School List for Spelling Practice

Shepley First School

Visit our School Website at: http://

Name Description Group
CVC Words and Red Words Reception
numbers 13-17 Please learn these spellings for Friday 19th of June Year 1
seven-twelve We are still learning how to spell numbers. Please practise these for Friday 12th June Year 1
List 1 Please practise these words for Friday 25th September. Year 2
List 10 Please practise these words for Friday 15th January. Year 2
List 11 Please practise these words for Friday 22nd January. Year 2
List 12 Please practise your spellings for Friday 29th January. Year 2
List 13 Please practise your spellings for Friday 5th February. Year 2
List 14 Please practise your spellings for Thursday 11th February Year 2
List 15 Please practise your spellings for Friday 4th March. Year 2
List 16 Please practise your spellings for Friday 11th March. Year 2
List 17 Please practise your spellings for Friday 18th March. Year 2
List 18 Please practise your spellings for Friday 22nd April. Year 2
List 19 Please practise your spellings for Friday 29th April. Year 2
List 2 Please practise these words for Friday 2nd October. Year 2
List 20 Please practise your spellings for Friday 6th May. Year 2
List 21 Please practise your spellings for Friday 13th May. Year 2
List 3 Please practise these Topic words for Friday 9th October. Year 2
List 4 Please practise these words for Friday 23rd October. Year 2
List 5 Please practise these words for Friday 13th November. Year 2
List 6 Please practise these words for Friday 20th November. Year 2
List 7 Please practise these words for Friday 27th November. Year 2
List 8 Please practise these words for Friday 4th December. Year 2
List 9 Please practise these words for Friday 11th December. Year 2
Miss Crozier's Spelling Group Please learn these spellings for a test on Friday 29th April. Year 3
Miss Crozier's Spelling Group Please could you learn these spellings for a test on Friday 22nd April. Year 3
Miss Crozier's Spelling Group Please learn these spellings using the prefix im- for a test on Friday 18th March. Year 3
Miss Crozier's Spelling Group Please could you learn these spellings for a test on Friday 13/05/16. Year 3
Mrs Marsh's Spelling Group Please learn these spellings for a test on Friday 29th April. Year 3
Mrs Marsh's Spelling Group Please could you learn these spellings for a test on Friday 22nd April. Year 3
Mrs Marsh's Spelling Group Please could you learn these spellings, adding a -y to a root word to make an adjective. There are also five red words to learn. There will be a test on Friday 18th March. Year 3
Mrs Marsh's Spelling Group Please learn these spellings for a test on Friday 13/05. Year 3
25.9.15 Adding a prefix which gives a root word its opposite meaning. Year 4
BLUE Group 11.02.16 Please practise these tricky words from today's spelling test. Year 4
RED GROUP 15.01.16 Please practise these tricky words from today's spelling test. Year 4
TOPIC WORDS Please learn for 18.9.15 Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST A-C This word list contains twenty spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST C-F This word list contains twenty spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST F-L This word list contains twenty spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST L-P This word list contains twenty spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST P-S This word list contains twenty spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
YEAR 3 AND 4 WORD LIST T-Z This word list contains the final nine spellings from the National Curriculum. Children should be able to spell them all correctly by the end of year 4. Year 4
'able' Please learn spellings for 23rd Oct. Year 5
'ence' Please learn spellings for next Fri 22nd Jan. Year 5
ant and ance learn for 29th of April Year 5
ate spellings Please learn for Friday the 24th of June Year 5
cious please learn for 13th of May Year 5
ending in ify please learn for the 17th of June Year 5
Forces Topic Please practice for the 11th of March Year 5
Homphones Please learn for the 18th of March Year 5
silent 't' Please learn for Friday 13th. Year 5
silent and non silent letter words please learn for the 27th of May Year 5
Tricky words please learn for the 20th of May Year 5
Weather & Climate Topic Words please learn for Friday 6th May Year 5