School List for Spelling Practice

Burley Oaks Primary School

Visit our School Website at: http://www.burleyoaks.co.uk

Name Description Group
Cork/Gill
irregular verbs and past tenses Cork/Gill
Prefixes En, ex Cork/Gill
Endings that sound like 'shul' and WOW words Miss Smith
endings that sound like 'shus' and WOW words Miss Smith
Mr Knipe 7/10/13 'oy' Mr Knipe
Test 01 ious - 23rd Sept Mr Sells
Test 02 ial - 30th September Mr Sells
10.6.13 y words week 12 phase 5 Mrs Barker
24.6.13 'ou' Phase 5 week 13 Mrs Barker
set 1 a endings Mrs Blaythorne
set 10a take off the e and add ing Mrs Blaythorne
set 11a adding ing Mrs Blaythorne
set 12a add ing Mrs Blaythorne
set 13a add ing Mrs Blaythorne
Set 14a double final consonant and add er Mrs Blaythorne
Set 15a double final consonant and add ed Mrs Blaythorne
Set 16a hard c Mrs Blaythorne
set 18a homophones 1 Mrs Blaythorne
set 19a word families 1 Mrs Blaythorne
set 20a word families 2 Mrs Blaythorne
Set 21a ie,oo, ear Mrs Blaythorne
Set 22a ough, ight, our Mrs Blaythorne
Set 23a homophones 2 Mrs Blaythorne
set 24a homophones 3 Mrs Blaythorne
Set 2a words ending in o Mrs Blaythorne
Set 3a every day words Mrs Blaythorne
Set 4a singular to plurals Mrs Blaythorne
Set 5a adding ves Mrs Blaythorne
Set 6a singular to plural 2 Mrs Blaythorne
Set 7a adding ful suffix Mrs Blaythorne
Set 8a changing ll to l suffix/prefix Mrs Blaythorne
Set 9a double the final consonent and add ing Mrs Blaythorne
Set17a soft c Mrs Blaythorne
Tested on 11th March Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
'tial' endings 28th January - test date Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
14th December Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Bethany's Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Emma's Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Lewis Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Lucy's Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Plurals with no singular Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Ruby Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Silent Vowels 25th Feb 2013 Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Suffix - ant Tested on 25th March Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
suffixes 18th March Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Useful Words To be learnt for 11th Feb Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Useful words - 14.01 Tested on 21st Jan Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Week 01 - Louie's Mrs Cork / Mr Sells
Rockets This week's spellings are some more Year 4 key words. Mrs Eccles
ee, e_e, ie, y, ea Mrs Johnson
Monday 10th October irregular plurals + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 12th March 2012 irregular past tenses Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 12th Sept 2011 homophones + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 14th Nov 2011 double consonants + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 16th Jan 2012 suffixes -tion -sion -cian +WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 17th Oct 2011 letter strings "gh" and "ough" Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 18th June 2012 NEW SPELLINGS!!! Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 19th Sept 2011 homophones + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 20th Feb 2012 number prefixes Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 21st Nov 2011 apostrophes + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 23rd April 2012 hard c/soft c + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 23rd Jan 2012 prefixes dis- in- un- + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 26th March 2012 irregular past tenses + errors Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 26th Sept 2011 plurals + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 27th Feb 2012 common spelling errors Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 28th Nov 2011 suffixes + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 2nd Jan 2012 suffixes + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 30th April 2012 ie ei + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 30th Jan 2012 prefixes mis- re- ex- + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 3rd Oct 2011 plurals + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 5th March 2012 verbs - past tenses Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 6th Feb 2012 prefixes auto- circ- tele- trans- + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 7th Nov 2011 -igh -ight -ear + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 8th may 2012 ie ei + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
Monday 9th Jan 2012 suffixes -less or -ful? + WOW Mrs Melechi / Mrs Brumfitt
past tense Ms Archer
Reception
Reception
Reception
Reception
Reception
Set 1 tricky words Reception
set 2 tricky words Reception
Set 3 tricky words Reception
Set 4 tricky words Reception
Set 5 tricky words Reception
Cork/Sells Faith's -
dec and cent -
Edwards 4.2.13 -
Faith's -
For Monday 8th October -
Miss Dawton Year 5 Spellings. Learn for 28/09/12. -
Monday 17th September Mrs Ashton's group 1 -
Monday 23rd Jan 2012 prefixes dis- in- un- + WOW -
or sound -
prefixes test 6.2.2012 -
Sapphire phase 4 wk 4 -
spellings for Monday 21st November 2011 igh words plus WOW words -
Stars wc 19 November Le words -
tri / quad -
W/c 1 October Rockets Word families - aw -
Week 07 -
week 3 Sapphire -
Week 8 -
Week Four -
Week One -
Week Three -
Week Two -